Swedish rock n’ rollers have finally released their much anticipated album “Silence Is a Bomb” – out since September 4th via The Sign Records. The album captures the band’s unique musical formula with style, combining their love for classic rock n’ roll, anthemic riffs and Scandi-rock attitude. Silence Is a Bomb stands as a perfect testament to the band’s magnificent chemistry: it oozes years spent in sweaty rehearsal rooms, tales from the road, heartfelt lyrics and overall musical maturity. Here is the tracklist:

1. Silence is a Bomb
2. Roomer
3. Hilow
4. Stones
5. Mynah
6. Minuette
7. Cut Moon Bleeds
8. Libertine
9. Stranger in the Next Room
10. Black Gold
11. Fisherman Blues
12. All My Birds Are Dead

The album was recorded in the band’s own studio, in their homeland Sweden; The mixing was done by multi-talented lead singer/guitarist of the band, Johannes – while Hans Olsson at Svenska Grammatonstudion took care of mastering duties. The artwork was designed by Johan ‘Mangobeard’ Erenius.

Silence Is a Bomb is available in CD, Vinyl (black and Yellow) and digital formats (see links below).

The Hawkins are:

Albin Grill (Drums) | Mikael Thunborg (Guitars) | Johannes Carlsson (Vocals, Guitars) | Martin Larsson (Bass)

“Silence Is A Bomb”: Streaming | Buy It Now
Band Links: Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | Instagram


We are extremely proud to announce Kill All The Gentlemen's UK shows! Following the replacement of guitarist Chris Axel with Mikey Precious, the four horsemen [...]